West Elm Dupes from… Target?!

It’s been a crazy month! Apologies for not posting in a while, but we’ve been doing so much running around getting our apartment together I’ve barely had time to breathe, let alone blog. We’re absolutely LOVING our new apartment, and I’m so obsessed with all the great decor finds I’ve been buying that I wanted to share them all in a post.

People keep asking me if I’ve been getting my new stuff from stores like West Elm or Pottery Barn or Article… honestly, I would if I could, but I’m ballin’ on a budget over here. In truth, almost everything in my apartment is from Target (of course there are a few exceptions, but if you close your eyes and point to something there is a 90% chance it’s a Target buy).

I will preface this by saying I am absolutely positive that West Elm furniture and decor is likely of better quality, perhaps more comfortable, etc. etc. But for someone like me who wants to furnish their apartment to look beautiful while not breaking the bank, Target is the way to go. And so, without further adieu, I present to you my official West Elm / Target dupes.

 

West Elm

Mid-Century Tripod Floor Lamp

($299)

Target

Ellis Tripod Floor Lamp

($89.99)

I’d seriously had my eye on this Target lamp for MONTHS. When I fist saw it, I wasn’t even trying to find a West Elm dupe – I just loved the lamp! It’s definitely a lot cheaper than the similar West Elm lamp, and it was super easy to put together (or at least it was for Matt). It is more of a luxe feel, but with all the darker, industrial pieces in my apartment I think it helps to brighten up the space (with more than just light!).

 

West Elm

Mid-Century Show Wood Chair

($799)

Target

Peoria Wood Arm Chair

($169.99)

Now I’ll preface this by saying, this dupe is a bit of a stretch. I’m confident that the West Elm version of this chair is a lot more comfortable and high quality than the Target one – but if you’re looking for a cheaper accent chair that won’t need to be used a lot other than the occasional get together, this is the chair for you. If you’re looking for a super comfy chair to lounge in while watching tv… not so much, and I’d say go for the West Elm version. That being said, I love my Target one as an accent piece. It wasn’t too difficult to assemble either, which was a plus.

 

West Elm

Industrial Storage Console

($499)

Target

Loring Console Table

($129.99)

This dupe is one I’m absolutely sure of. I LOVE my Target console table – we have ours in the entryway of our apartment paired with the Round Decorative Wall Mirror (see later in this post) and I am sure it’s every bit as good as West Elm – and much, much cheaper. Its assembly wasn’t too bad, and it has two functional drawers and a lower shelf (as pictured). The quality of the wood is definitely decent and it’s one of my favorite pieces we’ve bought so far.

 

West Elm

Adjustable Industrial Swivel Stool

($229)

Target

Aeon Hugo Adjustable Barstool

($89.99)

This one may be a bit of a stretch, and I’m sure there are other barstool options that Target has that are more visually similar to this West Elm piece, but I felt like it was better to highlight furniture that I have bought and tried. I absolutely love these barstools – we bought three of them for our kitchen bar (and happened to do so when they were 15% off for Father’s Day). They came pre-assembled which was AMAZING after all of the things we had to assemble ourselves across the first few weeks of living in our new place. They are adjustable height-wise and can swivel if you’d like – we keep them locked so they all stay the same height (because we’re psychos).

 

West Elm

Metal Framed Round Wall Mirror

($299)

Target

Round Decorative Wall Mirror

($49.99)

I truly have no idea why anyone would spend this much money on a mirror when you can get an identical one for just fifty bucks! This mirror is another one of my favorite Target purchases – as I mentioned before, we have it hung in our entryway above the console table. It’s perfect for checking to see how ugly I look before leaving the apartment! Kidding kidding, Matt will get mad at me for saying that… but seriously, it’s both functional and aesthetically pleasing, so you can’t go wrong!

Want to see more posts like these? Let me know! Leave a comment below or send me a note.

Leave a comment